Our Teachers

16th Karmapa Rangjung Rigpe Dorje
16th Karmapa Rangjung Rigpe Dorje
H.H. the 16th Karmapa Rangjung Rigpe Dorje (1924 -1981) was born in Derge province in Eastern Tibet. ... read more
H.H. 17th Karmapa Trinley Thaye Dorje
H.H. 17th Karmapa Trinley Thaye Dorje
H.H. the 17th Gyalwa Karmapa Trinley Thaye Dorje was born in Tibet on May 6th 1983. ... read more
Shamar Rinpoche
Shamar Rinpoche
An emanation of Buddha Amithaba, Kunzig Shamar Rinpoche is second to Gyalwa Karmapa in the spiritual hierarchy of ... read more
Lama Ole Nydahl
Lama Ole Nydahl
Lama Ole Nydahl is one of the few Westerners fully qualified as a lama and meditation teacher in the Karma Kagyu ... read more
All teachers

Login

Please enter your credentials:

Search

Events

Introduction to Buddhism
16th Karmapa Meditation
Introduction to Buddhism

About Lama Ole

Video box image

 Lama Ole Nydahl is a Buddhist teacher. For nearly 40 years, his life has been dedicated to conveying the Buddhist teachings in the west. He is always on the road, giving lectures, holding meditations courses. He teaches the Karma Kagyu tradition of Tibetan Buddhism under the guidance of the 17th Karmapa Thaye Dorje.

Buddhas teaching stayed unaffected while entering the West. It hit a free, social and well educated culture which allows and enables a fast personal development.

 

Our Buddhist Center

 

is part of an international network of more than 600 lay Diamond Way Buddhist centers of the Karma Kagyu school founded and directed by Lama Ole Nydahl. They are under the spiritual guidance of H.H. the 17th Karmapa Trinley Thaye Dorje.

Our Centers are friendly places where people get an easy access to Buddha’s timeless wisdom, meditate together, share experience and actively participate in the Center activities. We offer daily meditations, meditation courses, retreat places, study courses and lectures by more than 300 international Lay Buddhist Teachers.

Diamond Way Buddhist centers have a democratic structure and function through unpaid, voluntary work on the basis of friendship and idealism. The members share the responsibility for guiding meditations, answering questions, and giving teachings. Lama Ole has also empowered more than 40 of his students to travel and teach Buddhism.

In each culture, the teachings of the Buddha find the form that best suits them. One can compare them to a diamond: on a red cloth it shines red, on a blue cloth it looks blue; regardless, the diamond stays the same. Without losing their essence, the teachings have adapted to the cultural conditions of different societies and times. The Buddha’s teachings were first transmitted in India for 1500 years and for another 1000 years in Tibet. Today, the timeless view of the Diamond Way (skt. Vajrayana) and its methods are more and more appealing to the well-educated and independent people of the West.

Enseignants

S.S. le 16ème Karmapa Rangjung Rigpe Dorjé
S.S. le 16ème Karmapa Rangjung Rigpe Dorjé
Sa Sainteté le 16ème Karmapa Rangjung Rigpe Dorjé (1924 -1981) est né dans la province Derge dans l'Est du Tibet. ... en lire plus
S.S. le 17ème Karmapa Trinley Thaye Dorje
S.S. le 17ème Karmapa Trinley Thaye Dorje
Sa Sainteté le 17ème Gyalwa Karmapa Trinley Thayé Dorjé est né au Tibet, le 6 mai 1983. ... en lire plus
Shamar Rinpoche
Shamar Rinpoche
Émanation du Bouddha Amitabha, Shamar Rinpoché est la seconde autorité spirituelle de la lignée Karma Kagyü du ... en lire plus
Lama Ole Nydahl
Lama Ole Nydahl
Lama Ole Nydahl est l'un des rares occidentaux pleinement qualifié en tant que lama et maître de méditation de la ... en lire plus
Tous les enseignants

Login

Please enter your credentials:

Recherche

Evénements

Own Practice
Own Meditation Practice
Own Meditation Practice

Evénements administration

You can administrate events here. (This box appears only if you are logged in with administrative privileges.)

Lama Ole Nydahl

Video box image

Lama Ole Nydahl est un maître bouddhiste. Depuis près de 40 ans, il consacre sa vie à transmettre les enseignements bouddhistes en occident. Lama Ole Nydahl est toujours sur la route, donnant des conférences et des cours de méditation. Il enseigne la tradition Karma Kagyü du bouddhisme tibétain sous la direction du 17ème Karmapa Thayé Dorjé.

Parvenu en occident, l’enseignement de Bouddha est resté intact. Il y a rencontré une culture libre, sociale et un niveau d’éducation, qui permettent un développement personel rapide.

Notre Groupe Bouddhiste

 

fait partie d'un réseau international de plus de 600 centres bouddhistes qui ont été fondés par Lama Ole Nydahl et qui sont sous sa direction. Ils appartiennent à la tradition de la lignée Karma Kagyü sous la direction spirituelle de Sa Sainteté le 17ème Karmapa Trinley Thayé Dordjé.


Dans une ambiance conviviale, nos centres offrent l'opportunité de découvrir la vérité intemporelle de l'enseignement de Bouddha, de méditer ensemble et de participer aux activités du centre. Nous proposons une méditation hebdomadaire, des cours de méditation, des lieux de retraite, des cours d'études et des conférences avec l’aide de plus de 300 professeurs internationaux de la tradition laïque et  yogi du bouddhisme.
Nos centres sont organisés démocratiquement et sont basés sur un travail bénévole soutenu par l'amitié et l'idéalisme. Partageant les responsabilités, les membres du centre guident les méditations, répondent aux questions et donnent des explications. En outre, Lama Ole Nydahl a autorisé environ 40 de ses étudiants à enseigner le bouddhisme en tant qu’enseignants itinérants.


L’enseignement de Bouddha trouve dans chaque culture sa forme appropriée. On peut le comparer à un diamant qui, posé sur un tissu rouge prend la couleur rouge et, sur un bleu s’irradie de bleu, sans changer sa propre nature. En préservant son essence, l’enseignement de Bouddha s’est adapté aux différents contextes culturels selon les époques et les sociétés. Il a d’abord été transmis en Inde pendant 1500 ans, puis pendant 1000 années au Tibet. Aujourd'hui, la vue intemporelle et les méhtodes de la Voie de Diamant (en sanskrit: Vajrayana) inspirent de plus en plus de personnes instruites et indépendantes en occident.